Marseille, 1978 © Graham Howe

The Selection Committee is comprised of prominent photography curators and gallerists. The committee will be tasked with selecting the world’s top photographers to show at Photo Independent, ensuring that only the highest level of talent in a variety of photographic fields are on display. The Selection Committee is as follows:

Susan Baraz, Curator; Co-Chair, Lucie Awards; Head of Judging, International Photography Awards (IPA)

Kio Griffith, Artist, Designer, Writer and Curator

Graham Howe, Curator & Photo-Historian

Sarah Lee, Curator

Maurice Ortega, Director of Exhibitions, Curatorial Assistance

Eve Schillo, Curatorial Assistant in the Wallis Annenberg Photography Department at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA)

Debra WeissCurator & Creative Consultant

Photo Above: Culver City, California, 1978. Courtesy and © Graham Howe.